After dropping the official video for “Lose It” a few weeks ago, JR Writer returns with an announcement of his new album I Really Rap dropping on November 30th.


He also revealed the artwork for the project, which features Lil Yachty, Lil Uzi Vert, Riff Raff, Chance The Rapper and Danny Brown (implying he actually raps and they don’t).

“I look around at my competition.. I see addicts, purses, painted nails, spandex.. this is the state of rap I’m competing with,” Writer told Complex via email. “But I ain’t here to knock nobody hustle.. shit get ya money how you get it!.. but what I am gon do is, is give y’all what y’all want. What y’all been missing…. So On Nov. 30.. I Remind y’all what grown man bars sound like. what hip hop sound like. One things for sure…this is what I was born to do.”

1 I Really Rap (feat. Dave East)
2 Can’t Stay Away
3 100 Percent (feat. Don Q)
4 Extravagant
5 The Greatest (feat. Fred Money)
6 Grown Man Barz
7 On Tilt (feat. Fred Money)
8 Right
9 Peso (feat. Yurrrn)
10 Prey
11 Me Doe (feat. Fred Money)
12 Losin’ It