Talib Kweli surprised his fans yesterday with the release of a new project, composed of rare unreleased tracks and B-sides. Titled Train of Though: Lost Lyrics Rare Releases & Beautiful B-Sides Vol. 1. The LP features Kanye West, Common, Yasiin Bey, Killer Mike and more. Reviving their Black Star collaborative, Talib Kweli and Yasiin Bey also share a new song called “Bright as the Stars.” The to purchase the album click here.


Train of Thought: Lost Lyrics, Rare Releases & Beautiful B-Sides Vol. 1:
01 Space (prod. by Dave West)
02 2000 Seasons (prod. by Hi Tek)
03 Black Star: Bright As the Stars (prod. by Ayatollah)
04 Wack Niggaz [ft. Common, Kanye West & Consequence] (prod. by Kanye West)
05 Boomerang [ft. NIKO IS, K’Valentine & Cory Mo] (prod. by Cory Mo)
06 Ocean Song [ft. Mela Machinko] (prod. by Rahki)
07 7:30 [ft. RES] (prod. by DJ Quik)
08 Fortfied Live [ft. Yasiin Bey (fka Mos Def) & Mr. Man] (prod. by Hi Tek)
09 Tryin To Breathe [ft. Killer Mike] (prod. by Midi Mafia)
10 Distractions (prod. by Oh No)