Los Angeles musician Thundercat has announced his third LP, ‘Drunk,’ due out on Feb. 24 on Brainfeeder. The follow-up to his 2015 mini-album ‘The Beyond/Where the Giants Roam’ features Kendrick Lamar, Flying Lotus, Kamasi Washington, Pharrell, and Wiz Khalifa, and includes previously released tracks “Them Changes” and “Bus In These Streets.”

Today he also shared the single “Show You The Way,” which includes Michael McDonald and Kenny Loggins

When detailing the direction of the project TC told Red Bull Music Academy Daily, “I’ve always tried to hold true to what Erykah Badu and Flying Lotus told me: It has to come from an honest place. I feel like it’s a place that I’ve been in different ways, seen different angles of and it’s been a bit inspirational – the drinking. It has its ups and downs and everything, but I felt like it showed the human side of what goes on behind things, something that I see with all of my friends… I felt like it was kind of interweaved in the music culture. And it’s something that’s never talked about.”


Thundercat — Drunk (Tracklisting):

01. Rabbot Ho
02. Captain Stupido
03. Uh Uh
04. Bus In These Streets
05. A Fan’s Mail (Tron Song Suite II)
06. Lava Lamp
07. Jethro
08. Day & Night
09. Show You the Way (Feat. Michael McDonald & Kenny Loggins)
10. Walk On By (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
11. Blackkk
12. Tokyo
13. Jameel’s Space Ride
14. Friend Zone
15. Them Changes
16. Where I’m Going
17. Drink Dat (Feat. Wiz Khalifa)
18. Inferno
19. I Am Crazy
20. 3AM
21. Drunk
22. The Turn Down (Feat. Pharrell)
23. DUI

Listen to “Show You The Way” and check out a tracklist below, and revisit our recent conversation with Thundercat and Zack Fox.